A foe within the company

An internationally operating auto parts supplier is attacked and denounced in the media by a Southeast European business partner and his company.

The reason for the attack was a dispute between the two business partners over the future orientation of their joint company. Accusation of the business partner: Allegedly the German company wanted to systematically ruin the factories in Southeast Europe, thus threatening the employees with unemployment.

The mood on the ground was explosive. The attacks in the media were already having negative affects on the German auto parts supplier’s planned acquisition in the neighboring country, close to the common border. There was the threat of a legal dispute and a first lawsuit had been filed.

 

How we took action:

After a thorough analysis of the media environment and the political players in the Southeast European region, NAÏMA Strategic Legal Services launched a targeted information campaign involving the media as well as labor union representatives.

The explosive mood in the factories and in local politics calmed down and the German auto parts supplier was seen as the rescuer, while his rival suddenly got the blame.

The aggressive business partner was forced into the defensive; his accusations were proved unfounded and hypercritical. In the end he had no other chance than to give in during the negotiations concerning the sale of his shares to his business partner.

Der Feind im eigenen Unternehmen

Ein international operierender Zulieferer von Autoteilen wird von seinem südosteuropäischen Geschäftspartner und dessen Unternehmen über die Medien heftig attackiert und denunziert.

Grundlage der Attacke war ein Streit der beiden Geschäftspartner über die zukünftige Ausrichtung ihres gemeinsamen Unternehmens. Der Vorwurf: Angeblich wolle der deutsche Zulieferer die Werke in Südosteuropa gezielt ruinieren und die Arbeiter in die Arbeitslosigkeit treiben.

Die Stimmung vor Ort war explosiv. Die medialen Attacken zeigten bereits negative Auswirkungen auf eine geplante Auslandsakquisition der deutschen Firma im grenznahen Nachbarland.

Eine gerichtliche Auseinandersetzung drohte, die ersten Klagen waren bereits eingereicht.

 

Unsere Maßnahmen

Nach einer gründlichen Analyse der Medienlandschaft und der politischen Player in der südosteuropäischen Region startete NAÏMA Strategic Legal Services eine gezielte Informationskampagne, die neben den Medien auch die Gewerkschaftsvertreter mit einschloss.

Die explosive Stimmung in den Werken und in der örtlichen Politik beruhigte sich und die deutsche Firma stand als Retter da, während sein Gegner plötzlich den Schwarzen Peter in der Hand hatte.

Der aggressive Geschäftspartner sah sich plötzlich in der Defensive, seine Vorwürfe erwiesen sich als unbegründet und heuchlerisch. Es blieb ihm letztlich nichts anderes übrig, als bei den Verhandlungen über den Verkauf seiner Anteile an seinen Geschäftspartner einzulenken.